Just delete your account
Or the ball didn't beat you.
I've always heard that the tie goes to the runner as well. But I haven't played fast pitch softball or baseball since the early '70s.Yeah that's probably been one of the longest myths in sports history
That would be The Curse of the Bambino.
A tie means you didn't beat the throw. The runner is out.
Wrong. The runner has to beat the ball. What part of that do you not understand?
Like I told a coach when I umpires, "I don't call 'em as I see 'em. I call 'em as they are. "
The runner has to beat the throw or tag. A tie means he didn't do that. The runner is out.
The bottom line is you aren't intelligent enough to comprehend rules written on a fourth grade level.