News: In case some of you have forgotten, please go back and read the agreement you signed before registering on this board.   Continuous attacks on an individual, including revealing who you think a person is or sending Private Messages with threats and attacks, are grounds for removal from the registration listing.  If you can't be civil, go someplace else. Don't discredit your education by showing your "thug" personality.

Author Topic: MEAC DPOY & OPOY Announced!  (Read 313 times)

Offline Aggie One

  • Assistant GM
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • An Original Charter Member of the BDF
    • View Profile
Re: MEAC DPOY & OPOY Announced!
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2017, 10:42:10 AM »
No surprise with either selection. Both young men were simply outstanding all year long.  Congratulations to both of them.
« Last Edit: December 05, 2017, 10:43:54 AM by Aggie One »
"When you put a date on your dream, it becomes a goal. When you aim for the goal, it becomes a challenge. When you beat the challenge, the reward is success. To have success... you need a dream..."

Offline westcoastaggie

  • Assistant GM
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,201
  • Karma: +14/-53
    • View Profile
Re: MEAC DPOY & OPOY Announced!
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2017, 10:47:07 AM »

GREENSBORO (December 5, 2017) – It is another year and another Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference Offensive Player of the Year award for a North Carolina A&T Aggie football player. The name of the Aggie the award belongs to in 2017 is Lamar Raynard (6-foot-4, 200, quarterback, High Point, NC). 

It is the fifth time in seven seasons an Aggie claimed the award. Raynard joins running backs Mike Mayhew (2011) and Tarik Cohen (2014, ‘15, ‘16) as Aggies who have won offensive player of the year in the conference under head coach Rod Broadway. Raynard is the first N.C. A&T quarterback to be named offensive player of the year since Connell Maynor earned the honor in 1991. He is the fourth quarterback in school history to win MEAC Offensive Player of the Year, joining Maynor (1990, ‘91), Alan Hooker (1986) and Ellsworth Turner (1976). Other MEAC Offensive Player of the Year award winners include wide receiver Willie Wright (1971), running back George Ragsdale (1975) and running back Maurice Hicks (2001).


Onnidan's HBCUSports Logo


Support Onnidan

Support the Fan Forum

With all the divisive rhetoric on social media outlets, websites such as ours, especially message boards, are under the watchful eye of the Internet giants. And those giants are coming down hard on sites like this one due to the perception of the need for better "oversight".

We recognize the cultural conflict that exists and over the past few months we've been accused of allowing content in posts/threads that supposedly violates some advertiser's policies. Those threads weren’t an issue in the past, but for some reason, they are an issue now. And we are being penalized (financially) because of it.

As a result we are coming to you directly for your financial support.

The pandemic has financial consequences, especially for Black-owned businesses. Ad revenue is shrinking so we are asking you directly for your financial support. You can use the Cash App and contribute to $onnidan or process your donation through Square



Tip the Owl

Powered by EzPortal