News: FYI:  We have three websites in our inventory: onnidan.com - news, recaps, blogs, black college sports page | onnidan1.com - this forum  | onnidan2.com - composite hbcu football schedule

Author Topic: UNiv of New Orleans player tried to Spreewell a teammate.  (Read 197 times)

Offline ‘87 Alum

• Assistant GM
  • The Pride of the Swift Growing South!
    • View Profile
UNiv of New Orleans player tried to Spreewell a teammate.
« on: March 16, 2017, 02:02:57 PM »
And ain't nobody gonna talk about it?

That fool Spreewelled his own teammate because he didn't pass him the damn ball. I was shocked when it went down. I would hope the coach yanks his scholarship. Damn fool.

Offline oleschoolaggie

• Assistant GM
    • View Profile
Re: UNiv of New Orleans player tried to Spreewell a teammate.
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2017, 04:36:50 PM »
yeah, i saw that highlight on tv and it was kinda funny to me because i'm a high school basketball referee and i witnessed an incident that's very similar to that.  "true story", i had to call a technical foul on a player during a game for "attempting" to fight his very own teammate.  it was the weirdest thing i'd ever seen.

so the other team shot 2 free throws and was awarded possession of the ball just because of the same thing that happened in the new orleans game except the two "teammates" only balled up their fists and chest shoved each other.  matter fact, i didn't see the new orleans game, but did the ref call a tech on the new orleans player who choked his teammate on national tv?

in maryland high schools where i referee, he would've been assessed a "flagrant" technical foul and "automatically" ejected from the game even though he attacked his own teammate...

Offline ‘87 Alum

• Assistant GM
  • The Pride of the Swift Growing South!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2017, 04:41:34 PM »