News: FYI:  We have three websites in our inventory: onnidan.com - news, recaps, blogs, black college sports page | onnidan1.com - this forum  | onnidan2.com - composite hbcu football schedule


Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - klg14

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 1272
1
Howard University is now offering AXIS, a brand-new exclusive housing option for graduate students, faculty and staff, and associates on its main campus.
https://newsroom.howard.edu/newsroom/article/10896/howard-university-announces-housing-availability-axis

5
The pioneering South African singer, songwriter and activist died Tuesday after a battle with pancreatic cancer.
https://www.npr.org/2019/07/16/738065415/johnny-clegg-a-uniting-voice-against-apartheid-dies-at-66

6
Colson Whitehead's deeply affecting new novel is based on the true story of a segregated reform school in Florida where African American boys were brutalized and possibly murdered.
https://www.npr.org/2019/07/16/742129946/rooted-in-history-the-nickel-boys-is-a-great-american-novel

7
Sports Forum / Re: Wimbledon 2019
« on: Yesterday at 04:51:11 PM »
For tennis fans, the Federer-Djokovic final was an epic struggle between legends. For readers of David Epstein's new book, "Range," it was a test case in a simmering war between specialists and generalists.

What Did Wimbledon Teach Us About Genius?
https://www.npr.org/sections/money/2019/07/16/741999869/what-did-wimbledon-teach-us-about-genius

8
Sports Forum / Re: Wimbledon 2019
« on: Yesterday at 04:49:13 PM »
BTW, I can't stand Chris Evert.

I thought I was the only one.  She got something large stuck up her lil rump regarding Venus and Serena.

She's envious.

9
Overwhelmed by the challenges of slashing so deeply, regents cling to faint hopes that some money will be restored.

University of Alaska Regents Delay Vote on Financial Exigency
https://www.chronicle.com/article/University-of-Alaska-Regents/246687?cid=wsinglestory

10
Sports Forum / The NCAA's First Corruption Charges
« on: Yesterday at 02:12:01 PM »
North Carolina State is the first institution to face the NCAA regarding the corruption case that rocked college basketball two years ago. But will the association go after the institutions that earn it the most money?
https://www.insidehighered.com/news/2019/07/16/ncaa-notifies-nc-state-it-may-have-broken-rules-connection-mens-basketball

11
Sports Forum / NCAA Lawyers Up
« on: Yesterday at 02:10:01 PM »
Spending on outside lawyers jumped by $18 million in two years amid lawsuits.
https://www.insidehighered.com/news/2019/07/16/ncaa-spending-outside-lawyers-rises-50-percent-two-years

13
Sports Forum / Re: TU vs. ASU
« on: July 15, 2019, 08:22:22 PM »
Tuskegee vs Alabama State Golf Classic
https://www.facebook.com/events/1133703746837131/

14
The rise of the rest” may soon become a reality as once-lagging cities see growth of creative class employment.
https://www.citylab.com/life/2019/07/cities-job-growth-creative-class-employment-talent-tech-map/593416/

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 1272

 

Powered by EzPortal